SQL Server Reporting Services: Bug in PageBreakAtStart and PageBreakAtEnd

Found another bug in PageBreakAtStart and PageBreakAtEnd which do not seem to work if the Visibility of the Table or Rectangle is set to an Expression.

Aparently this issues is reported here on microsoft site, but the MS support has closed this issues saying “this behaviour is currently by design”. I cannot understand the design importance of such an absurd BUG.

The workaround for this is to put an outer rectangle which can have the Visibility Expression and the Rectangle/Table with PageBreakAtStart and PageBreakAtEnd can be placed inside this outer rectangle.

These small irritating problems in SQL Server Reports has made me pull my hair.

25 thoughts on “SQL Server Reporting Services: Bug in PageBreakAtStart and PageBreakAtEnd

  1. I am facing the same problem. I want to show/hide a table with a pagebreak at the end based on a report parameter value. However this workaround does not work for me or I have not used the exact settings.
    What Hidden and PageBreak settings do I apply to the outer rectangle and what to the inner table? I have tested several scenario’s but in all cases the table is shown without a pagebreak.

  2. Page breaks works but now 2nd page is always blank, dont know whats missing or wrong but really MS should address this bug.

  3. Hello,

    I’m using Reporting Services in version 9.00.3042.00 and SQL Server 2005 version 9.00.3050.00.

    Unfortunately, your workaround doesn’t work for me…

    Does anyone have another idea?

    Thanks in advance for every info

  4. Well, I thought I had seen all of SSRS’s little foibels! Thanks for this post, it worked a treat, hmmm wonder if this has been sorted in 2008….doubtful 😉

  5. The above worked for me, thanks:)

    One thing to keep in mind is that when you load the report, it views as one page, but when you print or export, the page breaks show up correctly.

  6. My programmer is trying to convince me to move to .net from PHP.
    I have always disliked the idea because of the expenses.
    But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using Movable-type on various websites for about a year and am worried about switching
    to another platform. I have heard fantastic things about blogengine.net.
    Is there a way I can transfer all my wordpress content into it?
    Any kind of help would be greatly appreciated!

  7. Similar in chemical construction to capsaicin, heat compounds found in
    red chili peppers, both raspberry ketones and capsaicin are considered to be fat burners.
    The CJC-1295 is a product that was produced to assist AIDs patients that are
    obese to contend with fat deposits. Now, the average healthy amount people
    are supposed to lose is 2 pounds per week.

  8. The other day, while I was at work, my sister stole my iPad and tested to see if it can survive a thirty foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation.
    My iPad is now broken and she has 83 views.
    I know this is completely off topic but I had to share it with
    someone!

  9. Normally I do not learn post on blogs, however I would like to say that this write-up very pressured me to take
    a look at and do it! Your writing taste has been surprised me.
    Thank you, very nice post.

  10. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to
    say that I’ve really enjoyed browsing your blog posts.
    After all I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed and I
    hope you write again very soon!

  11. A back link is often referred to as the title tag in your html document should look something like this: Florida Vacations: Florida Vacation Information by XYZ travelc.
    It can attract more shine cosmetic surgery people if ease of navigation is a priority.
    The following resources are provided as useful tips and to support SEO
    especially when a search marketing consultant is not going well in Google, Yahoo and MSN search engines.
    Paid Listing is better. We understand the several factors that Google takes into consideration while
    ranking your web sites.

  12. 0 or it is free on megapolis cheats Symbian 3 OS Nokia N8.
    Fly with your Paper Plane Guy’s Construction Kit is an essential part between life and in case if the user need to tie together traditional entertainment and skills.

Leave a Reply

